Filter by BPM
Reward Points
Free Poland deliveries over 180 PLN / EU 180 EUR
-16 0 16

    Soma Quality Recordings

    1 item


    • 1


    • 1



    Soma Quality Recordings (or simply Soma Records) is an independent record label based in Glasgow, Scotland. It was co-founded in 1991 by the electronic music duo Slam, Dave Clarke and Glenn Gibbons. The label is known for releasing early works of Slam, Jeff Mills, Silicone Soul’s ″Right On Right On″, Funk D’Void, Felix da Housecat’s early track ″Clashback″, the original vinyl version of Daft Punk’s track ″Da Funk″ and much more.

    The label celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2011 and released the ″Soma Records – 20 Years compilation″ on 19 September 2011. The compilation contains a Daft Punk demo recording of a track called “Drive” that remained in the label’s archives. On 31 March 2017 they turned 25 years old and to celebrate their anniversary, Soma enlisted Jeff Mills, Robert Hood, Adam Beyer and many others to contribute to a special box set ″Soma25″, which includes their long-lost remix of Daft Punk’s ″Drive″. The label took part in a Boiler Room session in Glasgow showcasing its artists and local favourites. Soma Quality Records continues to be one of the UK’s leading techno label’s.

    Shopping cart

    No products in the cart.